Special Symposia


The Congress holds Special Symposia, comprised of invited and contributed papers, on areas deemed to be topical and of special interest to conference attendees.

This year submissions will be open for the following special symposia:

  • Metamaterials and electromagnetic heat transport
    Confirmed invited speakers: Alexandra Boltasseva, Juan Carlos Cuevas, Jean Jaques Greffet
  • Metamaterials for life-science applications
    Confirmed invited speakers: Hatice Altug, Francesco De Angelis, Gennady Shvets
  • Time-varying metamaterials
    Confirmed invited speakers: Andrea Al├╣, Nader Engheta, Hossein Mosallaei, John Pendry
  • Topological band gaps in metamaterials
    Confirmed invited speakers: Johan Christensen, Sebastian D. Huber, Francesco Monticone, Vincenzo Vitelli


Moreover, the conference organizers and the editors of Physical Review invite you to a Special Session dedicated to a few select works published recently in the Physical Review journals, within and beyond the traditional domain of metamaterials research. More information here.


Supported by


CRC Press is a premier global publisher of science, technology, and medical resources. We offer unique, trusted content by expert authors, spreading knowledge and promoting discovery worldwide. We aim to broaden thinking and advance understanding in the sciences, providing researchers, academics, professionals, and students with the tools they need to share ideas and realize their potential.